In 1994, the National Theatre became a non-profit organisation known in English as the National Theatre of Greece.

The National Theatre of Greece is run by its seven-member board and Artistic Director.

The board consists of a president, vice-president and five governors, who are appointed by the Minister of Culture. 

The GNT Drama School operates under the Artistic Director and is based on Pireos St. 

Agiou Konstantinou 22-24, 10437,Athens, phones: +302105288100